Skip to content
bannière
Antony gives me the means to achieve my goals
How are your workouts going? in Anthony?

Before the Tokyo Olympics, the athletics track was under construction. I trained on that of Verrières-Le-Buisson which is 200 meters away. But since October, I’ve been lucky enough to be able to practice my sport on a brand new track. I am part of a group of a dozen runners.

We take advantage of the covered hall to do our warm-ups, sheltered from the cold and bad weather. The place also keeps us warm and hurts us less. When the muscles are awake, we go outside to start the session. In the middle of a race, the new tartan gives me a feeling of speed which helps me to work on my positioning and my strides.

You wear
club colors
from Antony for 4 years…

However, it is not near my home since I live in Paris in the 14th arrondissement. I chose to train here, with Vincent Clarico but also with the group. The atmosphere is family and very pleasant. All the athletes help each other, give each other advice. The stadium also allows me to do everything in one place: bodybuilding, endurance in the parks, sprint on the track…

This place and this club give me the means to achieve my goals. I want to keep my title for Paris 2024 and I know that it will have an even stronger symbolism because I would have won this medal at home. If international athletes could come and train here, they would undoubtedly make young people want to discover sport and flourish like me.

PORTRAIT-CAK-1
PORTRAIT-CAK-2

Share this article on:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn

Book FREE Trial

We know that getting back into fitness is tough! Let us help you achieve your weight boxing workouts.

Skip to content
bannière
Antony me donne les moyens d’atteindre mes objectifs
Comment se déroulent vos entraînements à Antony ?

Avant les JO de Tokyo, la piste d’athlétisme était en travaux. Je m’entraînais sur celle de Verrières-Le-Buisson qui se trouve à 200 mètres. Mais depuis octobre, j’ai la chance de pouvoir pratiquer mon sport sur une piste toute neuve. Je fais partie d’un groupe d’une douzaine de coureurs.

On profite de la halle couverte pour effectuer nos échauffements, à l’abri du froid et des intempéries. L’endroit permet aussi de nous maintenir au chaud et de moins nous blesser. Quand les muscles sont réveillés, on sort dehors pour commencer la séance. En pleine course, le nouveau tartan me renvoie une sensation de vitesse qui m’aide à travailler mon placement et mes foulées.

Vous portez
les couleurs du club
d’Antony depuis 4 ans…

Ce n’est pourtant pas à côté de chez moi puisque j’habite à Paris dans le 14e arrondissement. J’ai choisi de m’entraîner ici, avec Vincent Clarico mais aussi avec le groupe. L’ambiance est familiale et très agréable. Tous les athlètes s’entraident, se donnent des conseils. Le stade me permet également de tout faire au même endroit : musculation, endurance dans les parcs, sprint sur la piste… 

Cet endroit et ce club me donnent les moyens d’atteindre mes objectifs. Je veux garder mon titre pour Paris 2024 et je sais qu’il aura une symbolique encore plus forte car j’aurais gagné cette médaille chez moi. Si des athlètes internationaux pouvaient venir s’entraîner ici, ils donneraient sans doute envie à des jeunes de découvrir le sport et de s’épanouir comme moi.

PORTRAIT-CAK-1
PORTRAIT-CAK-2

Partager cet article sur :

Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Partager sur linkedin
LinkedIn

Book FREE Trial

We know that getting back into fitness is tough! Let us help you achieve your weight boxing workouts.